Skip to content ↓
Ropsley CE Primary School

Ropsley CE Primary School

Trust  Hope  Friendship  Thankfulness

Term Dates 2017-2018


 

Term 1  
Monday 5th September 2017 Friday 20th October 2017
Inset training days
1st & 4th September 2017

 

Term 2  
Tuesday 31st October 2017 Tuesday 19th December 2017
Bank Holidays
Monday 25th,December 2017
Tuesday 26th December 2017
Monday 1st  January 2018

 

Term 3  
Wednesday 3rd January 2018 Friday 9th February 2018

 

Term 4  
Monday 19th February 2018 Wednesday 28th March 2018
Inset training day
Thursday 29th March 2018
Bank Holidays
Good Friday 30th March 2018
Easter Monday 2nd April 2018

 

Term 5  
Monday 16th April 2018 Friday 25th May 2018
Bank Holidays
Monday 7th May 2018
Monday 28th May 2018

 

Term 6  
Monday 4th June 2018 Friday 20th July 2018

School Attendance

All parents/carers have a duty to ensure their child/children attend school. Children are expected to attend school for every session unless unable to do so because of illness. Leave of absence will only be granted in exceptional circumstances.

PARENTS/CARERS PLEASE NOTE:

The following dates/periods are when consolidation work and assessments for Years 2 and 6 are:

  • Year 2 pupils Formal Assessments during May 2018
  • Year 6 pupils Formal assessments: week commencing May 14th 2018
  • Year 1 pupils Phonics assessment will take place during the week beginning June 11th 2018

 

Holiday absences during consolidation and assessment periods will not be granted as authorised absence except in very exceptional circumstances.